Skip to content
English - United States
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

Shared View

Shared View is a cloud-based service from Autodesk, where you can export your design directly from within Inventor.

The upload usually takes only a couple of seconds and gives you a link you can share with your client or colleagues.

The link is valid for 30 days, after which it gets deleted from the Autodesk server, guaranteeing your design is safe and protected.

The link can be accessed from any device that has an internet connection and a web browser. This means you can open, view, and inspect your design from anywhere and anytime.

To create a shared view, go to the Collaborate tab, choose the Shared Views tool, and create a New Shared View.

Choose your options and click "Share" to start uploading your design. Once finished, you can copy the link and share your design with whomever you want.